TONIGHT New Prints: Part II

Thu. 25 March, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Meyerson Lower Gallery

New Prints: Part II
work from International Print Center New York

March 8 - April 4, 2010

TONIGHT Reception: Thursday, March 25th from 5-7pm

Meyerson Hall Gallery 210 South 34th Street Philadelphia, PA 19104 Hours: Monday-Friday, 10-5pm
The University of Pennsylvania School of Design and Dean Marilyn Jordan Taylor are proud to host New Prints, Part II, a juried exhibition with new works from over thirty-eight emerging to established artists, and one collective. Organized by International Print Center New York for New Prints 2010/Winter, this show presents a wide array of exciting contemporary work that challenges our understanding of fine art printmaking.
The Selections Committee for New Prints 2010/Winter included Alexander Campos, Executive Director, The Center for Book Arts; Michele Oka Doner, Artist; Kathleen Flynn, Executive Director, Dieu Donné; Shelley Langdale, Associate Curator of Prints and Drawings, Philadelphia Museum of Art, and Curatorial Team, Philagrafika 2010; Dwight E. Lee, Collector; and Leslie Miller, Founder, The Grenfell Press.
The complete artists' list for New Prints: Part II is as follows: Erika Adams, Roberta Allen, Felipe De Jesus Baeza, Karin Bos, Marisa Boullosa, Victoria Burge, Sophie Calle, Jonas Criscoe (in collaboration with writer Patrick Whitfill), Sage Dawson, E.V. Day, Hope Dector, Lesley Dill, Barbara Duval, Brad Ewing, Alejandro Garcia Restrepo, Klara Glosova, Tai Hwa Goh, William Howard, Richard Hricko, Anita S. Hunt, Nils Karsten, William Kentridge, Andrew Kozlowski, Yunmee Kyong, Karen Lederer, Whitfield Lovell, Franco Marinai, Michael Neff, Mark Parsons, Alyssa Pheobus, Ross Racine, Jenny Robinson, Zoë Sheehan Saldaña, David Sandlin, Ana Vivoda, April Vollmer, Tammy Wofsey, and Erin Woodbrey. Artists participating in the S.P. Weather Station collective are: Leah Beeferman, Natalie Campbell, Carrie Dashow, Neil Freeman, Richard Garrison, Michael Geminder, Katarina Jerinic, Daniel Larson, Bridget Lewis, Lize Mogel, Heidi Neilson, Chris Petrone, Sarah Nicole Phillips, Jing Yu, and Liz Zanis

The New Prints Program is funded in part with public funds from the National Endowment for the Arts, the New York State Council on the Arts, a state agency, and the New York City Department of Cultural Affairs. Support for New Prints brochures is provided by The Gladys Krieble Delmas Foundation.
IPCNY is grateful to the following foundations for their generous support: The Lily Auchincloss Foundation, Deborah Loeb Brice Foundation, The Carnegie Corporation of New York, The Horace W. Goldsmith Foundation, and The Reed Foundation.
Like IPCNY and Philagrafika, the University of Pennsylvania School of Design is dedicated to highlighting and fostering excellence in art.
For more information, please contact Pernot Hudson, PennDesign Fine Arts Exhibitions Coordinator 215-898-8415