Responding to COVID-19: Spring 2022

Academic Offices and Resources

Department of Architecture
archdept@design.upenn.edu
215.898.5728

Architectural Archives
hisbell@design.upenn.edu
215.898.8323

Department of City and Regional Planning
Kate Daniel, Department Coordinator
katf@design.upenn.edu
215.898.8124
Roslynne Carter, Academic and Administrative Coordinator
roslynne@design.upenn.edu
215.898.8330

Fabrication Lab
Visit the Fabrication Lab’s website for information about accessing the lab’s services.

Graduate Fine Arts
mfa@design.upenn.edu

Graduate Program in Historic Preservation
Micah Dornfeld, Coordinator
micahdor@design.upenn.edu
215.898.3169

Department of Landscape Architecture
landarch@design.upenn.edu
215.898.6591

Administration

Admissions and Financial Aid
For admissions questions: admissions@design.upenn.edu
For financial aid questions: fin-aid@design.upenn.edu
Virtual Office Hours

Joan Weston, Director of Admissions & Financial Aid
weston@design.upenn.edu

Lauren Hoover, Admissions & Recruitment Coordinator
lhoover@design.upenn.edu

Finance

Stephanie Whaley, Onboarding (Payroll) and Compliance
steplynn@design.upenn.edu

Christine Williams, Business Manager
creid@design.upenn.edu

Chris Cataldo, Director
cataldo@design.upenn.edu

IT Services

All support requests must be submitted via email to ithelp@design.upenn.edu. IT Staff monitor these requests from 8:00am - 6:00pm, Monday through Friday. Visit the IT Services website for our Policies & Procedures and information on equipment checkout, computer labs, AV support, and printing & plotting.

Operations and Planning

Staff on site Monday – Friday, 9:00am – 5:00pm
wsd-operations@design.upenn.edu

Registrar and Student Services

des-studentservices@design.upenn.edu
Virtual Office Hours
design.upenn.edu/information/graduate-students

Emily McCully, Director of Student Services
emccully@design.upenn.edu

Jenilyn Reyes, Associate Registrar
reyesjen@design.upenn.edu

Kali Meeks, Associate Director for Professional Development and Leadership
kmeeks@design.upenn.edu

Penn Public Safety: 511
The Penn HELP line: 215.898.HELP
CAPS (available 24/7): 215-898-7021
(Press 1 to speak with a clinician or Press 2 to schedule an appointment)

Research Support Center

Note: This office’s hours are Monday–Friday, 8:30am–5:00pm.
pdgrants@design.upenn.edu

Office of the Dean

Frederick Steiner
Dean and Paley Professor
Contact Kait Ellis

Kait Ellis, Executive Secretary to the Dean
cathiee@design.upenn.edu
215.898.3425

Leslie Hurtig, Vice Dean for Administration
lhurtig@design.upenn.edu
215.898.6213

Michael Grant, Senior Director of Communications
mrgrant@design.upenn.edu
215.898.2539

John Caperton, Communications Coordinator
caperton@design.upenn.edu
215.898.8194

Karyn Tufarolo, Director of Faculty Affairs, Diversity/Equity/Inclusion Initiatives, & Online Learning Initiatives
tufarolo@design.upenn.edu
215.573.4123

Development and Alumni Relations

Jeff Snyder, Assistant Dean for Development & Alumni Relations
jsnyder2@design.upenn.edu
215.898.8738

Liz Mairs, Associate Director of Annual Giving & Alumni Relations
emairs@design.upenn.edu
215.746.3167

Jenny Laden, Associate Director of Communications & Stewardship
lhurtig@design.upenn.edu
215.746.8323

Robin Levenston-Kudisch, Senior Major Gifts Officer
robinlev@design.upenn.edu

Arden Jordan, Development Coordinator
ardenj@design.upenn.edu
215.898.9005