Weitzman School AwardsWatch the Video

The 2020 Weitzman School Awards

The Weitzman School of Design hopes to establish similar Prizes and Medals across each of its disciplines to empower students and shine a light on firms and individuals exemplifying the best outcomes for the next class of passionate, motivated students committed to our mission and vision.


Weitzman School Awards


The Semester

  • Leonard and Judith Lauder

The Studio

  • KPF Foundation

The Seminar

  • Erica and Jay Abramson


  • Genie and Bob Birch
  • Jeffrey Fine
  • John and Ellen Haas
  • Thomas and Sarah Janover
  • Stephen Marks
  • Billie Tsien
  • Tod Williams

Other Contributors

  • Craig Deutsch
  • Kevin Dieterich
  • Elizabeth Gaelick
  • Wesley Heilman III
  • Jane Hertzmark Hudis
  • Thomas Kirchhoff
  • Lisa Somar
  • Marilyn Jordan Taylor
  • Thor Philip Thors
  • Patricia Pickman Udell